ASGA Directors & Staff

About us » ASGA Directors & Staff

The ASGA Board is made up of experienced industry professionals representing businesses of all sizes and stages of development. The Board understands the needs and challenges of the industry and is focussed on providing its members with: opportunities for the training of existing and upcoming professionals; the interpretation of government legislation as it relates to business and building regulations; and networking opportunities.

Executive Committee


Mick Harrold, Visual Exposure, VIC

Vice President

Damian Nielsen, CV Media & Signage, QLD


Lisa Michalanney, Signageworld, SA

Public Officer

Marc Martello, Comcut Group, NSW

Screenshot 2024-02-27 120355

State Committees

Regional committees are in place for the following states:


Chair: Marc Martello, Comcut Group

Committee: Michael Palladino, Auto Artisan Group.


Chair: Mick Harrold, Visual Exposure

Committee: Fran Thorne, Magnum Signs; Clay Wells, Bentleigh Group; Steen Zimmermann, Zimmermann Industries and Ben Kemp, Sign Effects.


Chair: Damian Nielsen, INbrandigo

Committee: Nigel Reid, Reid Signage Services


Chair: Lisa Michalanney, Signageworld

Committee: Ian Widdop, Ecept; Ray Taarnby, Sign Concepts SA and David Fox, Icon Signs.


Chair: Wade French, Complete Projects WA

Committee: Alan Peardon, North Metro TAFE; Russell Friedman, Signhere; Josie Simmonds and Renee Kingman, Signs & Lines.


ASGA Support Services

Michael Punch - (member contact and events management)

Robyn Frampton - (marketing, communications and website)

Peter Harper - Visual Connections (industry education liaison)

Administration - (governance and submissions / administration, finance, data management and reporting)

The ASGA engages the services of the following industry experts:

Legal and Business Advice - Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors

Risk and Compliance Advice – Glenn Hain, G Hain & HS Kim Consultants

Industry Education Liaison Managers – John Watters and Tina Mavris, AusSIP