The ASGA Board is made up of experienced industry professionals representing businesses of all sizes and stages of development. The Board understands the needs and challenges of the industry and is focussed on providing its members with: opportunities for the training of existing and upcoming professionals; the interpretation of government legislation as it relates to business and building regulations; and networking opportunities. 

Executive Committee


Julie Rochestor, Sign Concepts, SA

Vice President

Michael Blazek, Neon Signs, QLD


Mick Harold, Visual Exposure, VIC

Public Officer

Paul Price, Signco Manufacturing, NSW


Michael Punch, ASGA, NSW

State Chairs

Regional committees are in place for the following states and are represented by the following Chairs:

NSW - Marc Martello, Comcut Group

SA - Julie Rochestor, Sign Concepts

VIC - Mick Harold, Visual Exposure

QLD - Damien Nielson, CV Media & Signage

WA - Patrick Simpson, Momo Visual

ASGA Staff

General Manager – Michael Punch

Marketing Manager – Elizabeth Bouzoudis

The ASGA engages the services of the following industry experts:

Legal and Business Advice - Warwick Ryan, Hicksons Lawyers

Risk and Compliance Advice – Glenn Hain, G Hain & HS Kim Consultants

Industry Education Liaison Manager – John Watters and Tina Mavris, AusSIP